Steering Committee

Chair of the Steering Committee:

R. Scott Appleby – University of Notre Dame

Steering Committee Members:

Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na’im – Emory University

Dominique Avon – Université du Maine

Margot Badran – Independent Scholar

José Casanova – Georgetown University

Valentino Cottini – Pontifical Institute for Arabic and Islamic Studies

Robert W. Hefner – Boston University

Ahmad Iravani – Center for the Study of Islam and the Middle East

Amaney Jamal – Princeton University

Daniel A. Madigan S.J. – Georgetown University

Patrick Q. Mason — Claremont Graduate University

Timothy Samuel Shah – Georgetown University

Jonathan VanAntwerpen – Social Science Research Council